• Nigel Adkins has been given the Tranmere job on a permanent basis signing until the end of the 25/26 season. Continue the discussion here.

we start at home to Walsall

Player
aldo
then Swindon away And Newport hone its a tough opening few games, but it is going to be exciting

Boz

Player
Iain Hume
That is a difficult start. Had hoped for a few games against the weaker teams to allow the side to bed in. Even Walsall who were poor last season have a new manager and some good signings including Manny.

Player
Jason Koumas / John Morrissey
Manager
John King
Yes, the first four games are tough with Manny back at Prenton Park for the opening game.

Player
Too many of them after over 50 years!
bigmart said:
The final game at Orient is the date of my wedding, so hope we are up by then

Many years ago, as a student, I had a a summer job as a waiter at the Dibbinsdsle. A groom was giving his speech when all of a sudden he stopped, threw his arms in the air yelling 'GOAAAAAAAAAAAL!!!!!'. He had an ear piece and was listening to the game for whatever team he followed.

I suggest you don't repeat that or it could be a frosty honeymoon night!

Have a great day.

bigmart

bigmart
Player
Ian Muir
bigmart said:
The final game at Orient is the date of my wedding, so hope we are up by then

Many years ago, as a student, I had a a summer job as a waiter at the Dibbinsdsle. A groom was giving his speech when all of a sudden he stopped, threw his arms in the air yelling 'GOAAAAAAAAAAAL!!!!!'. He had an ear piece and was listening to the game for whatever team he followed.

I suggest you don't repeat that or it could be a frosty honeymoon night!

Have a great day.
It will be half time by the time we get out if the church !!!

Player
Alan King, Barry Dyson