• Nigel Adkins has been given the Tranmere job on a permanent basis signing until the end of the 25/26 season. Continue the discussion here.

Rovers v Southend

Rovers v Southend
Posted by Ian
Prenton Park
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 07:45 PM
Until: Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:00 PM
(Adjusted for timezone: Europe/London)
Categories

Upcoming dates
All times have been adjusted for the timezone: Europe/London

This event has expired and has no upcoming dates
Player
ian goodison
on the paddock forum the usual suspects are out ie sack mellon!!! rides seems to be the new Stockton (whipping boy) I think we need a reality check from were we have come from in such a short time, I don,t know what,s going on with some of the injuries or whether we don,t seem to be able identify players like their scorer who was all over the place and never gave our lads a minutes peace, as for disharmony in the dressing room I worked in a factory for 30 odd years and I would be amazed if everyone got on like a house on fire,

Ian

Super White!
Admin
Player
Aldo
Manager
Kingy
on the paddock forum the usual suspects are out ie sack mellon!!!
You are only as good as your last game in football. Quite what sacking Mellon will achieve is beyond me. We need better quality players, something you do not get by sacking your manager.

Boz

Player
Iain Hume
A few points in response to those raised;

l thought Payne couldn’t be faulted for his work-rate, put a shift in and nearly got a goal through their keeper hitting the ball straight at him. Agree with others that we need to play to his strengths and that means balls on the deck to run onto.

Monthe did not have a good night, but still did a lot right, holding off their attacker and carrying the ball forward. Ray tended to stand off quite often, think Sid might have got stuck in to break up play a bit more, but made less errors than Manny.